Shared hosting with Hostwinds has unlimited bandwidth and disk space. And this goes for all three of their packages, Basic, Advanced and Ultimate. That is why they are naming it Shared Unlimited Web Hosting. What all three plans offer is also a free dedicated IP address which not all hosting companies do. At least not in every plan they have in their portfolio. Hostwinds is definitely very unique in this regard. But there are other things they excel at, too. Like for example, the speed they offer you is lightning fast and support team amiable and trustworthy. Their tech support is at your service throughout the entire day.
In a metaphysics driven society where freewill is law, your choices are your own as you attend the most prestigious of magical schools. Learn to master psychic Ability, fight monsters, argue with an Angel, cut classes, befriend unusual races, chase ghosts, and navigate through an exciting city full of in depth characters in an exquisitely detailed world.

As longtime website owners and hosting nerds, we've been asked often: "Which web host is your personal favorite?" We recently decided to take this question seriously — exhaustively testing accounts with all the best web hosting services to analyze their uptime, features, pricing, support, and more. So who do we believe offers the best web hosting? See below for our top reviews of 2020, conveniently broken out by category:

Knowing the communications-specific features to keep an eye out for, and the hosts that offer them for a reasonable price, you’re all set to get started with the best email hosting service for you. Whether you’re planning the launch of Dan Jones Independent Design or setting up accounts for your 10-year-old established practice, the top email hosts empower you to communicate professionally, personally, and cost-effectively. Best of all: You can be signed up (with your free domain!) in mere minutes.
SSL stands for Secure Socket Layer, it’s the “s” in https, also visible through the padlock in most modern browsers, showing that the site you’re visiting is secure. SSL certificates are used to encrypt the transfer of data between your site and the visitors. At the time of typing this, having an SSL certificate is an absolute must for every website (not just e-commerce shops). It makes browsers trust your site, making it more likely to purchase something if that’s the goal of your site. A good Canadian web host should offer free SSL certificates. In fact, the moment we see a hosting provider that charges money for a basic SSL certificate, their overall score takes a massive dive. There are different types of SSL certificates too, like Extended Validation (EV SSL), Organization Validated (OV SSL) and Domain Validated (DV SSL). DV SSL is the basic version.
Having so much email storage means that you’ve got room for thousands of emails. Hunting for one that you need could be an issue. Our search system makes it simple to find what you’re looking for, plus it’s easy to use. And when you’re able to find things in your archives, it makes your life easier and more productive. That’s a winning combination.
This is the first in a series of blog posts about the Hosted Game First Year Demons, which was released on April 8, 2016. In this first post, I’ll talk about why and how IF can be used as a teaching tool, especially its combination of immersive first-person perspective and concrete dynamic feedback. In the second post, I’ll talk about the process of developing the story, particularly why we chose to set it in China, and how I approached the process of writing a game whose characters inhabit a culture that isn’t my own. In the third post, I’ll talk
We’re extremely proud to be able to offer the greenest options for web hosting in Canada. Data centres use a lot of electricity, and our state of the art facility was designed to be environmentally and technologically efficient. Protecting the planet matters, and our green data centres allow you to run your website effectively both in terms of technical performance and environmental consumption. We’ve been helping websites succeed online for over 10 years, and we’re ready to yours do the same.

Knowing the communications-specific features to keep an eye out for, and the hosts that offer them for a reasonable price, you’re all set to get started with the best email hosting service for you. Whether you’re planning the launch of Dan Jones Independent Design or setting up accounts for your 10-year-old established practice, the top email hosts empower you to communicate professionally, personally, and cost-effectively. Best of all: You can be signed up (with your free domain!) in mere minutes.
If you’re actually looking for super high quality managed WordPress hosting for Canada, WP Engine is what you need! They are the market leader when it comes to hosting WordPress sites, and with good reason (though are a tad expensive). They have an in-house custom built caching system to serve pages super-fast (called EverCache), and combined with their CDN, they are the fastest WordPress hosting company around!
Hosting specifically tailored to your needs and requirements, A Small Orange is the perfect solution for your personal website. They follow one single rule which makes sure you pay only for the resources that you need and nothing more. While they are on the raise, ASO is keeping things very personal. Hence they might be one of the best options for you from the list. Notice that A Small Orange is not the cheapest option but all for a good reason. Either you go with the cheapest shared plan or WordPress exclusive, you will pay at around $5 per month.
This is one of our all-time favourite US-based hosting companies, they have powerful servers around the world (though none in Canada), and top-notch support. SiteGround is one of the fastest growing hosts around, and with good reason! Their focus on security, support, and ease of use is pretty impressive. They even developed in-house security systems to continually monitor and act on potential security issues.
Our Website Backup automatically backs up your data – every day. And in worst-case scenarios, if disaster strikes, it’s ok – you can restore your data with a single “click.” So, get Website Backup and stop worrying about data loss. Get back to doing what you do best – running your business and making money. And speaking of money, here’s the best part – we’re offering it for only C$1.99/mo.
Many web hosting services offer a low "starting price," but require you to prepay for two or three years of service to get that price. After the promotional period, the renewal price for some web hosting services can be two, three, or even four times the initial promotional pricing. While the initial deal might be incredible, the cost of transferring your site (or paying the added fee) in a couple of years may be something to consider.
But, again, operationally it's quite strong. 24/7/365 customer support is available not only by live chat and email, but by phone. It offers free site migrations with some dedicated attention paid to making a transfer as smooth as possible. And, if you're willing to go for one of the higher-end plans, the company has put some serious attention into performance and caching.
This is one of our all-time favourite US-based hosting companies, they have powerful servers around the world (though none in Canada), and top-notch support. SiteGround is one of the fastest growing hosts around, and with good reason! Their focus on security, support, and ease of use is pretty impressive. They even developed in-house security systems to continually monitor and act on potential security issues.

This is Part 2 of a 3-part series of posts about First Year Demons. In the first part, I talked about games in education, and why ChoiceScript games can be a good method for teaching about culture. In this part, I’ll talk about how we decided on the setting and story for First Year Demons. Choosing a Culture and Story The people who would be playing these games to learn the information contained in them would primarily be university students in the US and Canada. Therefore, we took North American culture as our “home” culture. We decided that the contrast
On the topic of dedicated hosting, many web hosting services also offer managed hosting. This type of hosting sees the web host act as your IT department, handling a server's maintenance and upkeep. This hosting option is something that you'd typically find with dedicated servers, so it's a business-centric addition. Naturally, it adds a few bucks to the hosting cost, but nothing that should break the bank if you have the resources for a dedicated server.

SiteGround has the best support and good performance but all that comes with a price (high renewal cost). The cheapest plan starts at $3.95/mo (with the 12-month commitment) and renews at $11.95/mo. You can host 1 website and the plan includes 10GB SSD storage, unmetered bandwidth, and free SSL. Your purchase is backed by the 30-day money-back guarantee.
In terms of what many vendors call unlimited service, Web Hosting Pad's terms of service indicate that its definition of unlimited is what it calls "incremental." Basically, as you need more capability, it wants to discuss that with you, both to help you get the most out of its services, and to make sure you're using its systems without abusing them.
If you require a lot of functionality and versatility from your website, you’ll benefit from programs and applications that can help you build your site. Our Web hosting plans give you access to free, server-side applications that can be used to develop and customize your website, including popular Content Management System (CMS) applications like WordPress® and Joomla!®. You can even add a Dedicated IP if you plan to add an SSL Certificate later.

In case you still need to decide what would fit best for you, Bluehost’s support is ready to take care of you and guide you towards successfully launching your website. Moreover, with their help, you will get the most out of the package you will pick. Advisable would be to go with the cheapest option which would be more than enough for small and new pages.
And while the free hosts we recommend guarantee you can keep your free hosting as long as you’d like, you will want to take advantage of additional (paid) features as your site grows. Those same providers offer paid plans to upgrade your service, however, serious site owners should strongly consider opting for a reputable, affordable, full-featured hosting provider.
Telling someone what I do for a living is always an interesting experience. Either we’re totally in sync, both lost in conversation about WordPress woes or some time-saving program update, or it’s me talking with crickets in response. There’s just something about web hosting. It’s hit-or-miss whether someone is up to speed on the nuances of all that this industry has to offer.
1. Is it going to be a static HTML site or do you need a website builder or a CMS? If you only need a simple static website, any host will do the job just fine, so you can concentrate on the cheapest pricing. However, if you need a CMS or website builder solution, look at the best providers that include auto-installers or built-in website builders.
SSDs are three times faster than the traditional HDDs (Hard Disk Drives) where data was stored in the past. Some website hosting providers still rely on those, putting their customer data at risk of getting lost, as HDDs are not just slower but also a lot less reliable. HostPapa doesn’t compromise on quality when it comes to our customers’ data and hosting experience.

Why? Because word of mouth only gets you so far in the internet era. People discover new businesses—even local business—via Bing, Google, and Yahoo. The days when they'd just look you up in the yellow pages are long gone. If you don't have a sharable website address, your chances of building online word of mouth via social networking plummet, too. In other words, no website, no discoverability, no money. Of course, web hosting isn't just for businesses. You may want to host a personal website or blog, too. Either way, the services here have you covered.


WordPress being as big as it is, chances are, you are probably using it for whatever online project you are running or plan to launch. If that is the case, Bluehost is one of the best web hosting providers for you. However, you do not have to limit yourself in any way, shape or form. You can use whatever other CMS and still be able to rule the online world with a fantastic web hosting service for a personal website like Bluehost is. Do what feels right for you and your website and Bluehost will take care of all the rest.
GlowHost earned our kudos for its 91-day money-back guarantee. It's six days short of DreamHost's 97-day guarantee, but with these numbers, who's quibbling over a few days? The company also offers 24/7/365 phone support option and free cPanel offering for most plans. The company operates 18 data centers worldwide. Finally, the company garnered extra kudos by driving all its hosting services with wind power.
Established back in 1998, HostPapa operates three state-of-the-art data centers. Equipped with multiple GigE fiber connections to the internet backbone, the company built out seismically braced racks and cabinets, fully redundant Liebert HVAC cooling systems, a diesel generator that can run for weeks and a preaction dry pipe fire suppression system.
Make difficult moral decisions in this modern drama. You take the role of Alex, an average guy having a not so average day. Juggle relations with your friends while you puzzle over choices of right and wrong. Explore what it means to be a good person. Determine if the law is always right. Choose between yourself and your friends. Decide between romance or friendship. And ultimately hold the life of another in your hands. One day can be packed with enough drama, tension, and death to change your life forever. But at the end of that day you’re faced with the question: are you a good person?
Cirrus provides various options for you to get the help you need: Ticket Submission, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, and Online Live Chat. The last two support options are available 24/7. Their support service garnered mixed reviews. Some customers were very happy with their service and stated that they were very quick to respond. Others, however, were dissatisfied with their support representatives saying that it even took them more than 3 days to respond to support tickets.

In a metaphysics driven society where freewill is law, your choices are your own as you attend the most prestigious of magical schools. Learn to master psychic Ability, fight monsters, argue with an Angel, cut classes, befriend unusual races, chase ghosts, and navigate through an exciting city full of in depth characters in an exquisitely detailed world.
Support is provided in various ways such as through a Support Portal, Video Tutorials, Telephone, Live Chat, and Ticket Submission. All of these support options are available 24/7. Reviews regarding HostGator’s support system were mixed. A lot of people were pleased with their support staff. Although, some people were also pissed as representatives were stated to be incompetent with the company’s products and services.
Hostingspell is a big fraud company. All the fraudsters are sitting there to grab customers hard earned money. I have gone through several Hostingspell reviews and saw all the positive reviews, then I purchased two hosting services from them and before purchase they told me that they have 7 days refund policy. After purchasing, my site was migrated and then I saw a third grade hosting performance. Their server remains down almost all the time. When contacted they replied 'Our upsilon server crashed due to high IO usage'. My live site remains down for several times in a day. Then I purchased 4x performance upgrade plan thinking that the issue can be resolved. But no improvement. Then I asked them to cancel the hosting and refund my money. Till then one of my hosting accounts has crossed 7 days but other didn't crossed even 48 hours. Their whatsapp agent told me that Refund is not available after 36 hours although they told me about 7 days refund policy. The intention is only deny the refund request. I will slap the agent if I got him in front of me. The fraud was clearly observed from the whatsapp chat. When contacting Sales support, they replied that after 7 days refund is not possible. Two agents of the same company told two different words. Now you think what's happening there. Please guys don't believe in their fake reviews. Don't go for cheap hosting companies. Don't waste your valuable money and time.

Shared hosting is one of the most popular web hosting types for smaller-sized websites and projects, as it’s classified as cheap web hosting. Some smaller projects include local businesses, blogs, personal websites, and more. These are websites that are not intended to see super high amounts of traffic and, therefore, do not need to be able to support such volumes. The way this cheap web hosting type works is by a provider offering space on the same server to multiple different users. This presents many limitations, but the limitations do not affect most smaller websites, making it an excellent choice for those types of endeavors. Another added benefit of this web hosting type is the lower price it comes with for the buyer. Also, most cheap hosts offer affordable plans for both Linux hosting & Windows hosting (and the most common programming languages like MySQL, Java, PHP, etc). The majority of shared hosting providers also off 1-click installers for WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, and other CMSs. This is definitely the best web hosting for small businesses.
With email hosting from IONOS, each package features full IMAP support so you can easily retrieve your mail wherever you may be. IMAP (Internet Message Access Protocol) allows you to synchronize your email across many different devices, including your computer, smartphone and tablet. You'll enjoy maximum flexibility in your ability to answer and organize your email while you're on the move. At the same time, you have peace of mind knowing that with IONOS email hosting all your communication is safely stored on our secure servers. Email hosting with IMAP functionality also allows companies to set up multiple email accounts for employees while encouraging greater cooperation through a simplified communication system. Each user can define their own settings within their preferred IMAP program on each individual device. This gives users greater autonomy, allowing them to use personal organizational systems that they are familiar with. Finally, IONOS email hosting provides full webmail access to complement our IMAP functionality. This means that, should you be temporarily unable to access your usual devices, our email hosting allows you to easily retrieve your emails from any available web browser – the perfect way to ensure your important emails are always accessible.
Migration or transfer services are often free or offered at a reasonable fee. These services help move your existing site to the new hosting provider. They can save a huge amount of hassle. Just remember that the migration process is often automated, and may fit in with the host's processes and needs rather than yours. Not everything may migrate, and you may find the organization of the newly migrated site makes for harder maintenance in the long run.
This is the first in a series of blog posts about the Hosted Game First Year Demons, which was released on April 8, 2016. In this first post, I’ll talk about why and how IF can be used as a teaching tool, especially its combination of immersive first-person perspective and concrete dynamic feedback. In the second post, I’ll talk about the process of developing the story, particularly why we chose to set it in China, and how I approached the process of writing a game whose characters inhabit a culture that isn’t my own. In the third post, I’ll talk 

Domain names are the alphanumeric aliases used to access websites. Without domain names, accessing websites would only be possible by typing their IP addresses in the browser bar (example: 192.168.2.10). Luckily for us, domain names were invented to replace IP addresses and make it a lot easier to browse the web. So for example: 192.168.2.10 could become Google.com, how awesome is that. This means that whatever domain name you buy, the name is actually a mask for the underlying IP address.
Hostingspell is a big fraud company. All the fraudsters are sitting there to grab customers hard earned money. I have gone through several Hostingspell reviews and saw all the positive reviews, then I purchased two hosting services from them and before purchase they told me that they have 7 days refund policy. After purchasing, my site was migrated and then I saw a third grade hosting performance. Their server remains down almost all the time. When contacted they replied 'Our upsilon server crashed due to high IO usage'. My live site remains down for several times in a day. Then I purchased 4x performance upgrade plan thinking that the issue can be resolved. But no improvement. Then I asked them to cancel the hosting and refund my money. Till then one of my hosting accounts has crossed 7 days but other didn't crossed even 48 hours. Their whatsapp agent told me that Refund is not available after 36 hours although they told me about 7 days refund policy. The intention is only deny the refund request. I will slap the agent if I got him in front of me. The fraud was clearly observed from the whatsapp chat. When contacting Sales support, they replied that after 7 days refund is not possible. Two agents of the same company told two different words. Now you think what's happening there. Please guys don't believe in their fake reviews. Don't go for cheap hosting companies. Don't waste your valuable money and time. 

Rounding out the wins, InMotion offers a full 90-day money-back guarantee. On top of that, here's a special money-saving hint. In a chat session confirming pricing and offerings, the operator offered me some special prices and deals that reduced the published price by a few bucks. I was also told that while promotional pricing does go up at the end of the offer period, if you contact customer service, InMotion has a "loyal customer discount" that may bring the price back down.
In housing terms, VPS hosting is like renting your own apartment in a larger building. You're much more isolated than in the roommate situation mentioned above; it's still possible that a neighboring apartment could causes annoyance for you, but far less likely. In web hosting terms, Site A's traffic surge won't have nearly as much impact on Site B or Site C. As you'd expect, VPS hosting costs more than shared hosting. You'll pay roughly $20 to $60 per month.

When it comes to resources, the company stated that they supply more than enough CPU and RAM to please the “average” web hosting customer. A high level of performance is seen by customers since they avoid overselling any single’s services. Free Cloudflare CDN, LiteSpeed or MariaDB servers, and other caching features are not advertised in their website.
Domain names are the alphanumeric aliases used to access websites. Without domain names, accessing websites would only be possible by typing their IP addresses in the browser bar (example: 192.168.2.10). Luckily for us, domain names were invented to replace IP addresses and make it a lot easier to browse the web. So for example: 192.168.2.10 could become Google.com, how awesome is that. This means that whatever domain name you buy, the name is actually a mask for the underlying IP address.
Whether you’re in the process of a web re-design, complete re-brand, or just trying to push a new site live, you’ll inevitably run into a few blockers. Getting your website up and running the way you want it can be incredibly rewarding, but there is a lot of hard work you’ll need to do on the way to getting there. In addition to getting your website designed and built (using a custom CMS, or a common one like WordPress), you’re also going to need to decide where and how you want it hosted. 

While it doesn’t cost a penny, we’re adamant on keeping our free hosting sharp and up-to-date. Our Free shared web hosting is based on Apache, PHP, and MySQL. If you’ve been searching for a free hosting platform that supports both legacy and the newest PHP applications, stop looking. We support multiple PHP 5 versions, as well as the newest of PHP 7 to ensure maximum compatibility with anything you need!


The company provides various options for support. These include Live Chat, Knowledge Base, Support Tickets, and 24/7 Toll-Free Call Center. You get a follow-up within an hour (or less) with their support tickets. Their telephone support doesn’t have waiting periods that’ll make you cringe. Most reviews attest to this guarantee by the said company by giving them superb ratings on reviews. According to customers, they have the best value for money and support was delivered promptly.
The first game did a good job of setting the world up and highlighting potential conflicts, and this one followed through perfectly on everything the first promised. Some of the stats get refined, which was a nice touch up since they’re easier to navigate than the first game. The length was great, the choices actually came into play, and while I’ve only done one run so far, I believe the replay value will be pretty high just because of the branching options the story offers at several points. You also really got a chance to flesh out just what kind of hero your MC is, so that was another bonus. On top of that, all the other characters’ personalities play perfectly against everyone else’s, and by the end of the game, I felt even closer to them than I did by the finish of the first.
GlowHost earned our kudos for its 91-day money-back guarantee. It's six days short of DreamHost's 97-day guarantee, but with these numbers, who's quibbling over a few days? The company also offers 24/7/365 phone support option and free cPanel offering for most plans. The company operates 18 data centers worldwide. Finally, the company garnered extra kudos by driving all its hosting services with wind power.
Hostingspell is a big fraud company. All the fraudsters are sitting there to grab customers hard earned money. I have gone through several Hostingspell reviews and saw all the positive reviews, then I purchased two hosting services from them and before purchase they told me that they have 7 days refund policy. After purchasing, my site was migrated and then I saw a third grade hosting performance. Their server remains down almost all the time. When contacted they replied 'Our upsilon server crashed due to high IO usage'. My live site remains down for several times in a day. Then I purchased 4x performance upgrade plan thinking that the issue can be resolved. But no improvement. Then I asked them to cancel the hosting and refund my money. Till then one of my hosting accounts has crossed 7 days but other didn't crossed even 48 hours. Their whatsapp agent told me that Refund is not available after 36 hours although they told me about 7 days refund policy. The intention is only deny the refund request. I will slap the agent if I got him in front of me. The fraud was clearly observed from the whatsapp chat. When contacting Sales support, they replied that after 7 days refund is not possible. Two agents of the same company told two different words. Now you think what's happening there. Please guys don't believe in their fake reviews. Don't go for cheap hosting companies. Don't waste your valuable money and time.
Hosting specifically tailored to your needs and requirements, A Small Orange is the perfect solution for your personal website. They follow one single rule which makes sure you pay only for the resources that you need and nothing more. While they are on the raise, ASO is keeping things very personal. Hence they might be one of the best options for you from the list. Notice that A Small Orange is not the cheapest option but all for a good reason. Either you go with the cheapest shared plan or WordPress exclusive, you will pay at around $5 per month.

And while the free hosts we recommend guarantee you can keep your free hosting as long as you’d like, you will want to take advantage of additional (paid) features as your site grows. Those same providers offer paid plans to upgrade your service, however, serious site owners should strongly consider opting for a reputable, affordable, full-featured hosting provider.
Having so much email storage means that you’ve got room for thousands of emails. Hunting for one that you need could be an issue. Our search system makes it simple to find what you’re looking for, plus it’s easy to use. And when you’re able to find things in your archives, it makes your life easier and more productive. That’s a winning combination.
HostGator has great shared plans ready for every individual, as well as exclusive WordPress packages. By being one of the leading hosting companies in the world, HostGator gives you a lot for your buck. Picking the cheapest option, their Basic shared plan is a flexible web hosting solution for a personal website. Like with every other plan, you get a free website builder, zero-cost page transfer and $200 marketing budget. You can use the latter with Google and Bing for a quick boost.
While all the hosts atop our email hosting reviews tout reliable security features, SiteGround and InMotion lead the market when it comes to secure email hosting. As you’re comparing hosting plans, look for words like IMAP or POP3, SPAM filtering, virus protection, and 24/7 server monitoring. SiteGround and InMotion Hosting offer all of the above, whether you’re shopping for business or pleasure.

Looking for data centers in Canada to cater to the country’s audience? Cirrus Hosting employs 3 data centers in Toronto area. Although they have data centers in Canada, they do not employ a lot of features for increased website speed. PHP 7 is supported which means faster loading speeds for your website compared to PHP 5.6. Cloudflare CDN, LiteSpeed servers, and other caching features are not included in their shared hosting packages.
Hostingspell is a big fraud company. All the fraudsters are sitting there to grab customers hard earned money. I have gone through several Hostingspell reviews and saw all the positive reviews, then I purchased two hosting services from them and before purchase they told me that they have 7 days refund policy. After purchasing, my site was migrated and then I saw a third grade hosting performance. Their server remains down almost all the time. When contacted they replied 'Our upsilon server crashed due to high IO usage'. My live site remains down for several times in a day. Then I purchased 4x performance upgrade plan thinking that the issue can be resolved. But no improvement. Then I asked them to cancel the hosting and refund my money. Till then one of my hosting accounts has crossed 7 days but other didn't crossed even 48 hours. Their whatsapp agent told me that Refund is not available after 36 hours although they told me about 7 days refund policy. The intention is only deny the refund request. I will slap the agent if I got him in front of me. The fraud was clearly observed from the whatsapp chat. When contacting Sales support, they replied that after 7 days refund is not possible. Two agents of the same company told two different words. Now you think what's happening there. Please guys don't believe in their fake reviews. Don't go for cheap hosting companies. Don't waste your valuable money and time.
You get other customer-centric bonuses for 24/7 customer support, including 24/7 toll-free callback phone support, free domain name and SSL certificates for as long as you remain a MochaHost customer, a website builder with 500 free templates (and a service that will custom-design your site if you need) and a site migration service. In addition, all plans are e-commerce ready and come with free shopping cart software.
For more business-oriented customers, it offers a full range of VPS and cloud hosting, along with serious Java Tomcat hosting, including shared and private JVMs, as well as Java VPS offerings. With a company named MochaHost, you'd expect some quality Java support and it has it. So brew yourself a cuppa, open a browser window and give MochaHost a spin. You have half a year to make up your mind, so if it turns out MochaHost really isn't your cup of tea, it'll understand.
Web hosting services offer varying amounts of monthly data transfers, storage, email, and other features. Even how you pay (month-to-month payments vs. annual payments) can be radically different, too, so taking the time to plot exactly what your company needs for online success is essential. Many of these companies also offer reseller hosting services, which let you go into business for yourself, offering hosting to your own customers without requiring you to spin up your own servers.
BlueHost gives you a Knowledge Base, Video Tutorials, Live Chat, Ticket Submission, and Telephone Support. They are available 24/7. Reviews regarding BlueHost’ customer support service were mostly negative. It takes a long time for them to troubleshoot even simple problems. They are painfully slow when it comes to replying to questions and it seems like their customer support representatives are outsourced to other countries who speak English as a second language.
Shared hosting is one of the most popular web hosting types for smaller-sized websites and projects, as it’s classified as cheap web hosting. Some smaller projects include local businesses, blogs, personal websites, and more. These are websites that are not intended to see super high amounts of traffic and, therefore, do not need to be able to support such volumes. The way this cheap web hosting type works is by a provider offering space on the same server to multiple different users. This presents many limitations, but the limitations do not affect most smaller websites, making it an excellent choice for those types of endeavors. Another added benefit of this web hosting type is the lower price it comes with for the buyer. Also, most cheap hosts offer affordable plans for both Linux hosting & Windows hosting (and the most common programming languages like MySQL, Java, PHP, etc). The majority of shared hosting providers also off 1-click installers for WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, and other CMSs. This is definitely the best web hosting for small businesses.
If you’re a startup or a small- to medium-sized business, iPage offers low-cost options that are great for small or growing companies on a budget. With your free domain name registration, you get hosting for unlimited domains and emails, plus $150 in free advertising credits, should you need to market a new website as well. The host’s email tools include webmail, autoresponders, email forwarding, and security features like SPAM filters and virus protection.
Their 24/7 support obviously specializes in WordPress, enabling them to fix any issue without a hitch. On top of that, they also take care of any WordPress core updates so you don’t have to worry about it. And when it’s a major update, they actually test the site first before updating to be sure nothing breaks, top notch service. They also have live real-time threat detection, actively block DDOS attacks, and they’ll even fix your site for free if it does get hacked…

Reseller hosting refers to a type of web hosting in which a web developer purchases a significant amount of server space to resell to their clients that they develop websites for. This is ideal for clients who have a web developer taking care of their website for them, as it gives the developer more control to be able to ensure the website is functioning just as it should. If you are working with a web developer, see if they had a web hosting solution in mind for the site they’re creating for you, such as reseller hosting.
You gain the most web-building functionality if you create a self-hosted site. This typically involves transfering the free WordPress CMS to server or signing up for a web host's optimized WordPress plan. With an optimized plan, the host automatically handles backend stuff, so you don't have to worry about updating the plug-ins and CMS, and enabling automatic backups. In these instances, the WordPress environment typically comes pre-installed on the server.
Excellent performance, great features, and helpful tech support propel InMotion Hosting to second place in our roundup of the best web hosting services 2020. InMotion has been around since 2001, and is one of the world's largest independent web hosting companies. It offers several shared hosting plans, with prices starting at a very attractive monthly cost. 
Excellent performance, great features, and helpful tech support propel InMotion Hosting to second place in our roundup of the best web hosting services 2020. InMotion has been around since 2001, and is one of the world's largest independent web hosting companies. It offers several shared hosting plans, with prices starting at a very attractive monthly cost. 
For over a decade we’ve helped business owners, entrepreneurs, bloggers and digital enthusiasts make their online vision a reality with award winning web hosting services. For both personal and professional websites, we are the Canadian web hosting company you can rely on. We have the technology to ensure your site runs smoothly and we’re here for you every hour of everyday. Want to succeed online? Use HostPapa web hosting services to power your website. 
×